Ehsaas in International Media

 Article 

Date

 Newspaper

 Link

BBC 100 Women 2020: Who is on the list this year? November 24, 2020 BBC News https://www.bbc.com/news/world-55042935
PM Khan to address key UN panel on anti-poverty goals September 24, 2020 Gulf Times https://www.gulf-times.com/story/673752/PM-Khan-to-address-key-UN-panel-on-anti-poverty-go
'People are the currency of progress': how Pakistan is battling stunting September 16, 2020 The Telegraph https://www.telegraph.co.uk/global-health/science-and-disease/people-currency-progress-pakistan-battling-stunting/
How cash transfers prevent lockdown tragedies August 31, 2020 Bangkok Post https://www.bangkokpost.com/business/1977319/how-cash-transfers-prevent-lockdown-tragedies
How cash transfers prevent lockdown tragedies? August 26, 2020 The Kathmandu Post https://kathmandupost.com/columns/2020/08/24/how-cash-transfers-prevent-lockdown-tragedies
How cash transfers prevent lockdown tragedies August 24, 2020 Business A.M. Nigeria https://www.businessamlive.com/how-cash-transfers-prevent-lockdown-tragedies/
How cash transfers prevent lockdown tragedies August 24, 2020 The Bhutanese https://thebhutanese.bt/how-cash-transfers-prevent-lockdown-tragedies/
How cash transfers prevent lockdown tragedies August 23, 2020 Sunday Times Sri Lanka https://www.pressreader.com/sri-lanka/sunday-times-sri-lanka/20200823/281960315127097
How cash transfers prevent lockdown tragedies August 22, 2020 The Reporter Ethiopia https://www.thereporterethiopia.com/article/how-cash-transfers-prevent-lockdown-tragedies
How cash transfers prevent lockdown tragedies August 21, 2020 Daily Star Bangladesh https://www.thedailystar.net/opinion/project-syndicate/news/how-cash-transfers-prevent-lockdown-tragedies-1948261
How cash transfers prevent lockdown tragedies August 20, 2020 CGTN China https://news.cgtn.com/news/2020-08-20/How-cash-transfers-prevent-lockdown-tragedies-T5w2wzoNLG/index.html
How cash transfers prevent lockdown tragedies August 19, 2020 Jordan Times https://www.jordantimes.com/opinion/sania-nishtar/how-cash-transfers-prevent-lockdown-tragedies
How cash transfers prevent lockdown tragedies August 19, 2020 Matangi Tonga https://matangitonga.to/2020/08/19/how-cash-transfers-prevent-lockdown-tragedies
How cash transfers prevent lockdown tragedies August 19, 2020 MENAFN Middle East https://menafn.com/1100665309/How-cash-transfers-prevent-lockdown-tragedies
How cash transfers prevent lockdown tragedies August 19, 2020 Nepal 24 Hours https://nepal24hours.com/how-cash-transfers-prevent-lockdown-tragedies/?cat=331
How cash transfers prevent lockdown tragedies? August 19, 2020 Project Syndicate https://www.project-syndicate.org/commentary/pakistan-cash-transfer-program-covid19-pandemic-by-sania-nishtar-2020-08
COVID-19 and the pursuit of financial inclusion in Pakistan June 3, 2020 World Economic Forum Blogs https://www.weforum.org/agenda/2020/06/covid-19-pursuit-financial-inclusion-pakistan/
COVID-19: Using cash payments to protect the poor in Pakistan May 5, 2020 World Economic Forum Blogs https://www.weforum.org/agenda/2020/05/using-cash-payments-protect-poor-pakistan/
Immediate relief for Pakistan’s pandemic-stricken poor May 4, 2020 World Bank Blogs https://blogs.worldbank.org/endpovertyinsouthasia/immediate-relief-pakistans-pandemic-stricken-poor
Meet the woman tasked with building Imran Khan's flagship welfare state in Pakistan January 17, 2020 The Telegraph https://www.telegraph.co.uk/global-health/climate-and-people/meet-woman-tasked-building-imran-khans-flagship-welfare-statein/?WT.mc_id=tmg_share_tw
Dr. Sabina Alkire praises ‘Ehsaas’ approach to poverty eradication December 19, 2019 The News International https://www.project-syndicate.org/commentary/pakistan-cash-transfer-program-covid19-pandemic-by-sania-nishtar-2020-08 https://www.thenews.com.pk/print/585456-dr-sabina-alkire-praises-ehsaas-approach-to-poverty-eradication
Pakistan is leading the way with its welfare state – the world can learn from its innovation September 19, 2019 The Telegraph https://www.telegraph.co.uk/global-health/climate-and-people/pakistan-leading-way-welfare-state-world-can-learn-innovation/
All you need to know about Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan's poverty alleviation plan April 9, 2019 Gulf News https://gulfnews.com/world/asia/pakistan/all-you-need-to-know-about-pakistan-prime-minister-imran-khans-poverty-alleviation-plan-1.63215391
Imran Khan Calls for Vast Anti-Poverty Plan, but Money Is Tight March 28, 2019 The New York Times https://www.nytimes.com/2019/03/28/world/asia/imran-khan-pakistan-poverty.html